Connect with us


Put up-Kolpak period – Duanne Olivier Hardus Viljoen Kyle Abbott Stiaan van Zyl and Simon Harmer again in SA home cricket – NEWPAPER24




Put up-Kolpak period – Duanne Olivier Hardus Viljoen Kyle Abbott Stiaan van Zyl and Simon Harmer again in SA home cricket

2021-04-20 14:11:43

Duanne Olivier, Hardus Viljoen, Kyle Abbott, Simon Harmer and Stiaan van Zyl, who had all left the South Africa set-up with Kolpak offers, have returned to the nation’s Division 1 competitors for the upcoming season.

All Kolpak registrations have been cancelled on the finish of 2020 following the top of the UK’s transition interval with the European Union, and meant that these taking part in county cricket on such offers have been launched from their phrases and have been eligible to signify South Africa once more.

Earlier this 12 months, Abbott grew to become the primary high-profile returnee to South African home cricket after signing a short-term take care of the Titans forward of the One-Day Cup.

On Tuesday, the CSA introduced the ultimate squads of the eight top-tier provincial groups after the brand new home construction was finalised early final month by an impartial committee. South Africa’s revamped two-tiered home set-up, which eliminates the franchise mannequin and reverts to the previous provincial set-up, has are available in place this (2021-2022) season, and in it, eight groups will make up the primary tier – with 16 contracted gamers every – and 7 groups will play within the second tier – with 11 contracted gamers every. Boland, Central Gauteng Lions, Japanese Province, Free State, KwaZulu-Natal (Coastal), North West, Northerns and Western Province are the eight groups that can compete in Division 1.

In the meantime, large weapons similar to Hashim Amla, Vernon Philander and Wayne Parnell have all been named within the Western Province squad.

“That is an thrilling time for everybody concerned in South African cricket as we stay up for a brand new period that can begin in 2021/22,” CSA performing chief govt officer Pholetsi Moseki mentioned in a press release. “At preliminary look, the squads all look extraordinarily effectively balanced and that may solely bode effectively for everybody as we anticipate a strengthened home cricket system.”

Chris Morris, who has not been awarded a nationwide contract, has signed with Northerns.

KwaZulu-Natal (Coastal): Marques Ackerman, Ottneil Baartman, Eathan Bosch, Ruan de Swardt, Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee, Thamsanqa Khumalo, Kerwin Mungroo, Lifa Ntanzi, Thando Ntini, Bryce Parsons, Keegan Petersen, Grant Roelofsen, Jason Smith, Prenelan Subrayen, Khaya Zondo, Andile Phehlukway (nationwide contract), David Miller (nationwide contract), Keshav Maharaj (nationwide contract).

Central Gauteng Lions: Bjorn Fortuin, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Kagiso Rapulana, Ryan Rickleton. Joshua Richards, Sisanda Magala, Dominic Hendricks, Tladi Bokako, Malusi Siboto, Duanne Olivier, Ruan Haasbroek, Tshepo Ntuli, Mitchell van Buuren, Codi Yusuf, Levert Manje, Kagiso Rabada (nationwide contract), Rassie van der Dussen (nationwide contract), Temba Bavuma (nationwide contract), Reeza Hendricks (nationwide contract).

Boland: Janneman Malan, Pieter Malan, Hardus Viljoen, Ismaeel Gafieldien, Ferisco Adams, Siyabonga Mahima, Christiaan Jonker, Ruan Terblanche, Imraan Manack, Shaun von Berg, Michael Copeland, Zakhele Qwabe, Clyde Fortuin, Achille Cloete, Stiaan van Zyl, Ziyaad Abrahams, Kyle Abbott.

North West: Delano Potgieter, Lesego Senokwane, Nicky van den Bergh, Senuran Muthusamy, Nono Pongolo, Eldred Hawken, Heino Kuhn, Lwandiswa Zuma, Shaylen Pillay, Wesley Marshall, Ndumiso Mvelase, Eben Botha, Johannes Diseko, Duan Jansen, Chad Classen, Jason Oakes, Dwaine Pretorius (nationwide contract).

Japanese Province: Matthew Breetzke, Wihan Lubbe, Sinethemba Qeshile, Jon-Jon Smuts, Eddie Moore, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Rudi Second, Akhona Mnyaka, Lesiba Ngoepe, Diego Rosier, Tristan Stubbs, Dane Paterson, Kabelo Sekhukhune, Mthiwekhaya Nabe, Tsepo Ndwandwa, Anrich Nortje (nationwide contract).

Northerns: Lizaad Williams, Okhule Cele, Theunis de Bruyn, Dayyaan Galiem, Gihahn Cloete, Junior Dala, Neil Model, Sibonelo Makhanya, Corbin Bosch, Aaron Phangiso, Chris Morris, Dewald Brevis, Ayabulela Gqamane, Jiveshen Pillay, Grant Mokoena, Simon Harmer, Aiden Markram (nationwide contract), Lungi Ngidi (nationwide contract), Quinton de Kock (nationwide contract), Tabraiz Shamsi (nationwide contract), Dean Elgar (nationwide contract), Heinrich Klaasen (nationwide contract).

Free State: Mbulelo Budaza, Gerald Coetzee, Patrick Kruger, Wandile Makwetu, Migael Pretorius, Jacques Snyman, Pite van Biljon, Raynard van Tonder, Farhaan Behardien, Patrick Botha, Matthew Kleinveldt, Gregory Mohlokwana, Mangaliso Mosehle, Alfred Mothoa, Dilivio Ridgaard, Nealan van Heerden.

Western Province: Zubayr Hamza, Kyle Verreynne, George Linde, Tony De Zorzi, Nandre Burger, Yaseen Vallie, Kyle Simmonds, Jonathan Fowl, Hashim Amla, Mihlali Mpongwana, Tshepo Moreki, David Bedingham, Aviwe Mgijima, Vernon Philander, Basheer Walters, Wayne Parnell, Beuran Hendricks (nationwide contract).



More hot News

Select Category




Get all news by mail for free, register now for free.

FREE Horoscope